Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

2022 Local Church Leadership Training for Laity in the GNW

February 26 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Virtual Event Virtual Event

Save the Date! 2022 Local Church Leadership Training for Laity in the GNW

Laity serving on local church committees, especially those who chair administrative committees, are encouraged to save the date for a Greater Northwest Area-wide training on Saturday, February 26, 2022. The two-hour training will be offered online starting at 9 a.m. AKT (10 a.m. PT,  11 a.m. MT) by district superintendents and staff of the Alaska, Oregon-Idaho and Pacific Northwest Conferences. Those new to their roles or to leadership of committees are strongly encouraged to attend. Translation will be offered in Spanish and Korean.

Reserva esta Fecha! En el 2022: Entrenamiento sobre el Liderazgo en la Iglesia Local para Laicos de toda el área del Noroeste (GNW).

Pedimos a los laicos que sirven en los comités de la iglesia local, especialmente a los que presiden los comités administrativos, a reservar esta fecha para una capacitación en toda el área del noroeste, el sábado 26 de febrero de 2022. La capacitación de dos horas se ofrecerá en línea a partir de las 9 AM AKT (10 AM PT, 11 AM MT) por los superintendentes de distrito y el personal de las Conferencias de Alaska, Oregón-Idaho y Pacífico Noroeste. Se recomienda encarecidamente que asistan aquellos que son nuevos en sus funciones y en el liderazgo de los comités. Se ofrecerá traducción en español y coreano.

Más información sobre esta capacitación e inscripción estará disponible en enero.

Translated and adapted by: Rev. Cruz Edwin Santos, PNW Director of Hispanic/Latinx Ministry

Details

Date:
February 26
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
© Copyright 2021 Pacific Northwest Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church
Translate »