Our Staff

The staff of the Pacific Northwest Conference Office, Greater Northwest Episcopal Office and the Northwest United Methodist Foundation are listed on this page. They are listed by department where applicable.

Greater Northwest Area Staff


Episcopal Office

Elaine JW Stanovsky
Resident Bishop

Office: (206) 870-6810
bishop@greaternw.org

Rhondalei Gabuat
Executive Assistant

Office: (206) 870-6810
rgabuat@greaternw.org


GNW Innovation Vitality Team

Rev. Dr. William Gibson

Rev. Dr. William D. Gibson
Director of Innovation for a New Church | Team Leader

Office: (206) 870-6834
wgibson@greaternw.org

Kristina Gonzalez

Kristina Gonzalez
Director of Innovation for an Inclusive Church

Office: (206) 870-6809
kgonzalez@greaternw.org

Rev. Dr. Leroy Barber
Director of Innovation for an Engaged Church

Office: (503) 802-9204
lbarber@greaternw.org

Dr. LaVerne Lewis
Associate Director of Innovation for a New Church

llewis@greaternw.org

Rev. Dr. Jess Bielman
Associate Director of Innovation for an Engaged Church

Office: (503) 329-3229
jbielman@greaternw.org

Patrick Ferguson
Administrative Coordinator

Office: (206) 870-6802
pferguson@greaternw.org

Pacific Northwest Conference Staff


Office of Connectional Ministries

Rev. David Valera
Executive Director of Connectional Ministries

Office: (206) 870-6806
dvalera@pnwumc.org

Rev. Cruz Edwin Santos
Director of Hispanic/Latinx Ministries

Cell: (407) 202-1052
cesantos@pnwumc.org

Patrick Scriven
Director of Communications & Young People’s Ministries

Cell: (206) 870-6808
pscriven@pnwumc.org

Alan Rogstad
Executive Director
Camp & Retreat Ministries

Office: (206) 870-6807
arogstad@pnwumc.org

Teri Tobey
Program Associate for Young People’s Ministries

Cell: (253) 732-7479
ttobey@pnwumc.org

Rev. Kathy Neary
Transitional Ministry Developer

Cell: (360) 334-1845
kneary@pnwumc.org

Ian Patrick McKnight
Manager, Regional Media Center

Office: (206) 870-6813
imcknight@pnwumc.org

Tyrone Olds
Media Assistant and Print Room Manager

Office: (206) 870-6804
tolds@pnwumc.org


Treasurer’s Office

Brant Henshaw
Treasurer and Director of Administrative Services

Office: (206) 870-6832
bhenshaw@pnwumc.org

Bruce Galvin
Conference Benefits Officer

Office: (206) 870-6819
bruce.galvin@pnwumc.org

Rik Jamieson
Assistant Treasurer

Office: (206) 870-6818
rjamieson@pnwumc.org

Molly Gabel
Conference Chancellor & Legal Counsel

Pam Kaiser
Accountant

Office: (206) 870-6817
pj@pnwumc.org

Cathy Lang 
Clergy Benefits Receivables
Building Manager

Office: (206) 870-6816
clang@pnwumc.org


District Offices

Anna Conklin
District Administrator
C2C, Puget Sound, SeaTac

Office: (206) 870-6831
aconklin@pnwumc.org

Stephanie Franklin
Board of Ordained Ministry Administrator

Office: (206) 870-6805
sfranklin@pnwumc.org

Rev. J. Mark Galang
District Superintendent
Puget Sound Missional District

Cell: (206) 802-5871
psds@pnwumc.org

Rev. Daniel Miranda
District Superintendent
Inland & Seven Rivers Missional District

dmiranda@pnwumc.org

Rev. Sheila Miranda

Rev. Sheila Miranda
Assistant for Connectional Ministries – Inland & Seven Rivers Missional Districts

smiranda@pnwumc.org

Rev. Derek Nakano
District Superintendent
SeaTac Missional District

seatacDS@pnwumc.org

Laura Velonza
District Administrator
Inland, Seven Rivers

Cell: (509) 263-8647
lvelonza@pnwumc.org

Rev. Kathleen Weber
District Superintendent
Crest to Coast Missional District

c2cds@pnwumc.org

Partner Organizations


Faith Foundation Northwest

Julia Frisbie
Associate Director

Office: (800) 488-4179
julia@faith.foundation

Rev. David Nieda
Associate Director

Office: (800) 488-4179
david@faith.foundation

Tom Wilson
Executive Director

Office: (800) 488-4179
tom@faith.foundation

© Copyright 2021 Pacific Northwest Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church
Translate »