Board Membership, Committees and Task Forces

Contact Information for Members of the Board

Chair, Lara Bolger

Full Member Registrar:  Shalom Agtarap

Local Pastor Registrar: Wendy Riddle

Provisional Registrar: Bruce Smith

Committees and Chairs

Conference Relations, Cathy Law, Chair

Formation, Joanne Coleman Campbell, Chair

Full Membership, Mark McMurray, Chair

Chair of Order of Elders: Katie Ladd

Chair of Order of Deacons: Kay Barckley

Provisional, Elizabeth Schindler, Chair

Recruitment, DJ del Rosario, Chair

Residence in Ministry Coordinator, Kathleen Weber, coordinator

District Committees on Ordained Ministry

District committees have responsibility for supervising all matters dealing with candidacy for the ordained ministry and with the license for local pastors. dCOMs are represented on the full Board of Ordained Ministry and serve to discover fitness for call to ministry in the UMC. Through their recommendation, certified candidates are sent to the Provisional Committee for the interviewing process.

Inland, Shane Moore, Chair

Puget Sound, Mark Johnson, Chair

Seattle, Kay Barckley, Chair

Seven Rivers, Ben Moore & Wendy Riddle, Chairs

Tacoma, Katie Klosterman, Chair

Vancouver, Meredith Gudger-Raines, Chair

Translate »